In Case You Change Your Mind by Robby Weber - Blog Tour


Robby Weber's debut book In Case You Change Your Mind came out today! You may know him better from bookstagram where he posts under the user @robbyreads. I've always been such a fan and actually got to meet him in person when I attended YallWest (more on that in another post).


ICYCYM is the perfect summer read and I'm absolutely obsessed with the cover! Read on to learn more about the book, the author, and read an excerpt!

 

Stats:

Published: May 3

Page count: 400

Publisher: Inkyard Press


Summary:


In this hilarious and heartfelt debut novel for fans of Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, an aspiring screenwriter learns sometimes love has its own script.

In this hilarious and heartfelt debut novel, an aspiring screenwriter learns sometimes love has its own script.

Harry wants nothing more than to write Hollywood screenplays. He knows the first step toward achieving that goal is winning a screenwriting competition that will seal his admission into the college of his dreams, so he’s determined to spend his summer free of distractions—also known as boys—and finish his script. After last year, Harry is certain love only exists in the movies anyway.

But then the cause of his first heartbreak, Grant, returns with a secret that could change everything—not to mention, there’s a new boy in town, Logan, who is so charming and sweet, he’s making Harry question everything he knows about romance. As he tries to keep his emotions in check and stick to his perfect plan for the future, Harry's about to learn that life doesn't always follow a script.


About the Author:

Robby Weber is a Florida-based writer who loves sunshine, summer, and strong-willed characters. He can normally be found as close to the ocean as possible with his dog, Arthur, and a novel from Reese's Book Club.


You can find him on Instagram (@robbyreads) and on Twitter (@robbyreads).









Links:

Add the book to your Goodreads TBR shelf

Buy the book from Bookshop


Excerpt:




2 views0 comments