A Love Hate Thing by Whitney Grandison - Blog Tour


Earlier this week, Whitney Grandison's book A Love Hate Thing came out! Today I am thrilled to provide you with an excerpt from this book. Read on to learn more about the book, the author, and preview the book!

Stats:

Published: January 7

Page count: 448

Publisher: Inkyard Press


Summary:


A fantastic enemies to lovers romance about an It girl whose world is upended when a boy from the past moves into her house after tragedy strikes. For fans of Ibi Zoboi's Pride, Mary H. K. Choi and Samira Ahmed. Wattpad author Whitney D. Grandison's traditional publishing debut.


When they're stuck under one roof, the house may not be big enough for their hate…or their love.


When Tyson Trice finds himself tossed into the affluent coastal community of Pacific Hills, he’s ready for the questions, the stares, and the total feeling of not belonging in the posh suburb. Not that he cares. After recovering from being shot and surviving the mean streets of Lindenwood, he doesn’t care about anyone or anything. He doesn’t even care how the rest of his life will play out.


In Pacific Hills, image is everything. Something that, as the resident golden girl, Nandy Smith knows all too well. She’s spent most of her life building the pristine image that it takes to fit in. After learning that her parents are taking in a former childhood friend, Nandy fears her summer plans, as well as her reputation, will go up in flames. It’s the start of summer vacation and the last thing Nandy needs is some juvenile delinquent from the ’Wood crashing into her world.


Stuck together in close quarters, Trice and Nandy are in for some long summer nights. Only, with the ever-present pull back to the Lindenwood streets, it’ll be a wonder if Trice makes it through this summer at all.


About the Author:

Whitney D. Grandison was born and raised in Akron, Ohio, where she currently resides. A lover of stories since she first picked up a book, it’s no surprise she’s taken to writing her own. Some of her works can be found on Wattpad, one of the largest online story sharing platforms, where she has acquired over 30,000 followers and an audience of over fifteen million dedicated readers.


You can find her on Instagram (@wheadee) and on Twitter (@whitney_DG).









Links:

Add the book to your TBR shelf here

Buy the book here: 

Harlequin

Amazon

Barnes & Noble

Indie Bound

Kobo

Books-a-Million

Google Play


Excerpt:



14 views

©2020 by Lily's Latest Reads